Spritzophrenia

humour, music, life, sociology. friendly agnostic.

The News You’ve Been Waiting For

Posted by spritzophrenia on June 14, 2011

Well, you might not have been, but we were. Because you subscribe to my blog – thankyou! – you are the first to get the photos and name.

Happygirl gave birth to a girl on June 11th at 5:19pm. Baby was 3.3 kg, and Mum and baby are doing just great. We have her at home now.

We named her Soleil. It’s pronounced “So-lay” and is French for “Sun”.

I’m very happy. 🙂

This is not why we named her, but years ago, I picked up a vinyl record by “Air”, an unknown French band (at the time). They went on to make a name for themselves, but I have their first record – you can see the record sleeve in the video below. The title translates to “The Sun is close to me”.

Air – Le soleil est prés de moi

Respond

? What do you think?
Please subscribe (top left) 🙂

7 Responses to “The News You’ve Been Waiting For”

  1. Lydia said

    Aww, what a lovely baby. Congratulations to you and Happy Girl!

  2. Cristine said

    YAY to new life. She is beautiful and I love the name 🙂

    • Thankyou! I’m still very happy, things are going well at home. I’m up early to start the fire so the room is warm when Mum and Soleil get up later.

  3. Anne said

    Jonathan, Just returned from visiting family in the Midwest to see your wonderful news. What a beautiful child! Sweet name for her, too. Congratulations to you and Happygirl. I hope all is progressing well. Soleil looks healthy and I know she is much loved. Looking forward to hearing more about her as time progresses, and thinking of you all.

  4. K said

    Ah bless what a dear wee one, beautiful name indeed … you just know she’s going to want to run away with the circus… all the best to you and Happygirl! 🙂 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
