Spritzophrenia

humour, music, life, sociology. friendly agnostic.

I’d Like Your Advice

Posted by spritzophrenia on November 17, 2010

Y’see, there’s a birthday coming up. Spritzophrenia will be ONE YEAR OLD on December 22nd. How about that? So I’m wondering how I might celebrate this, and hoping you have suggestions.

* Guest posts?

* Look back to an early post and see what I have and haven’t achieved?

* A subscription drive? I’d really like to get more regular readers.

* A Year Of Spritzophrenia: A Retrospective?

* Give away a prize? What could I give away? (Sorry, my virginity’s already been taken.)

confused

I’m sure you can come up with other ideas, I’ve got a month to plan it which still feels way too short. Of course, this may all be much too hard and give me a nervous breakdown. I might just settle for getting drunk in the corner.

Tell Me

Any ideas? Rabbits Out of a Hat?
Please subscribe (top left) πŸ™‚

I couldn’t work out why this song has been on my brain this morning. Suddenly I clicked, “Why”. Duh.
Blink 182 What’s My Age Again? (Live)

Please share this:

16 Responses to “I’d Like Your Advice”

  1. Lydia said

    What about a top-whatever (10? 20?) list of your best posts over the last year?

    I also like the guest blogger idea.

    • So should I get other people to write on my blog, or go and write on theirs? Advantages and disadvantages to both…

      • Lydia said

        If you write on theirs you might pick up more new subscribers. I’ve found more than a few great blogs that way!

        Guest posts on your blog would be just as interesting, though. And if they then blogged about blogging on your site their regular readers would surely check it out (that was a weird sentence, though. πŸ™‚ )

  2. Holy crap! A year already???? I think you should give your loyal followers cake, booze and some of that n-oxide. Or, an older post.

  3. SugarPop said

    Hmmmmmm… A tricky time of year…

    Not sure how you feel about celebrating on a day other than the actual anniversary, but how about something in the New Year? You could combine the idea of New Year’s resolutions and your plans for the next year of Spritzophrenia perhaps?

    Whatever you end up doing I’m sure it will be great – and so exciting to have reached this milestone! Well done you! πŸ˜€

  4. lunargrrrl said

    For your one year blogiversary, I like the idea of guest posts as well as Lydia’s idea of a “Top # List.” Perhaps you could ask readers to contribute one or more of the following (not sure of the format):

    1. Highlighting their favorite posts.
    2. What they like most about what you’ve given us thus far.
    3. Suggestions for future posts.

    No. 3 is fabulous for guidance when writer’s block rears its ugly head. πŸ˜‰ It’s all about reaching people and a more interactive approach is bound to drive up readership, IMHO. (That could be the Web geek in me talking.)

    Driving home, I was trying to remember how I came to your blog, but I can’t recall the person through whom I linked to you. Obviously not so memorable, that one. πŸ™‚

    Brilliant work and, as always, thank you for what you’ve given us.

    Cheers to the future!

    • Thanks, great Web 2.0 suggestions, fellow geek πŸ™‚

      Maybe I should get you to host/code my new bolg? You know PHP, right? πŸ˜‰

      Yeah, inter-reactivity is key, you have stimulated me to new ideas πŸ™‚

  5. […] so now after posting a comment over on Spritzophrenia about triple-chocolate cake I’m fitfully craving chocolate. I actually don’t like it […]

  6. dogcicle said

    you should celebrate by having a subscriber drive and by guest posting on blogdog..you can mail a twinkie to all your subscribers..congratulations!

  7. Mari said

    How about a post featuring some of your favorite reader comments? After all, the impetus for our comments is your writing. Congrats on your diligence!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
