Spritzophrenia

humour, music, life, sociology. friendly agnostic.

100 Posts!

Posted by spritzophrenia on August 25, 2010

Welcome to my 100th post on Spritzophrenia! Not bad for a little over eight months, don’t you think? Perhaps I should wait for the 108th post, a Hindu mystic number? Or the 888th, a propitious Chinese number? Or the 69th, Hugh Hefner’s sacred number? Meh, let’s get on with it…

Numbers make me think of the ancient Hebrew story of the Babylonian King Belshazzar having a feast, and suddenly seeing a ghostly hand writing upon the wall of the banqueting chamber, the words:

Mene, mene, tekel, upharsin

Number, number, weight, division.

Which means, “you’ve been weighed in the balance, and found wanting”. (And your kingdom will be divided among the Medes and Persians.)

100 posts!

Woo!

I don’t know in whose balance I shall be weighed, but I appreciate you guys approving my “weight”. Today, I’ll simply point to some Spritzophrenia posts you might have missed:

* Mystical experience in a godless universe More of that atheist spirituality stuff.
* Satanic Panic Some thoughts on satanic hysteria.
* My Avatar spiritual experience Can a film be a spiritual gateway?
* Let there be light relief Cartoons via BiggerThanCheeses.
* There’s Probably No God? Atheist advertising.

I’ve quietly been adding more features. You may have also noticed the new Search box which will help you find topics of interest more easily. Also, because I’ve never had one before, I present my first poll so that you can dictate my future spiritual path

To conclude, I present not one, but TWO of my favourite tunes, if you wish to listen and enjoy. First, “Run” by Ecano (Oliver Lieb in one of his many incarnations). I DJed this song over a 120,000 Watt system to 13,000 people. Ahh, memories.

and Abyss by Wizzy Noise

Thanks for reading Spritzophrenia! Tell me something I didn’t expect to hear:

Respond

Please consider sharing this article:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

9 Responses to “100 Posts!”

  1. Anne said

    Congratulations on the hundredth post, Jonathan! You’ve been a prolific researcher and writer these eight months…and I’ve appreciated each post. (I have fallen a bit behind the past couple of weeks so have some catchup to do.) Keep it up, please! Your posts help ground me.

  2. Congratulations, again, Jonathan. I still have more to read and even reread, but it’s been a blessing to share your thoughts on this journey It’s also helped me with my own spirituality.

  3. Good work, Jonathan. I look forward to your next 100 posts.

  4. Mari said

    I find myself running into the cupcake abyss…where oh where will your next 100 posts lead? Oh where, oh where will I be? Congrats, Jonathan! It’s a pleasure knowing you.

  5. Sugarpop said

    Happy 100th post day to you! šŸ˜€

    What a journey so far… I really enjoy and appreciate the diversity of topics you have coralled into your spiritual searching, and I particularly like the balance between your cerebral and experiential writings. I also notice that your writing craft is being honed – you make each word count.

    Thanks for the stimulating and engaging posts. May your next 100 see you closer your spiritual and writing goals.

    šŸ™‚

  6. leesis said

    hey congrats Jon…you did know you are my current blogging idol right?!

  7. Congrats! Your ‘quest’ is ALWAYS enlightening!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
