Spritzophrenia

humour, music, life, sociology. friendly agnostic.

Buddhist Music

Posted by spritzophrenia on July 1, 2010

I’m the illest Buddhist you’ve seen
all the ladies wanna meditate with me
I look so serene when I bust a lotus
but i don’t have an ego so I wouldn’t even notice

Yes it’s humour from Arj Barker, no offence intended. More ‘serious’ music below.

“Tashi Dalek”. It’s Tibetan, and means “may you experience extraordinary good fortune”. They use it to say hello according to tweet friend Surya Devi. Here’s her beautiful Green Tara Mantra.

You’re in the middle of music week, normal Spritzophrenia disservice will be nonresumed momentarily.

2 Responses to “Buddhist Music”

  1. contoveros said

    I chanted the Green Tara mantra while in a hospital bed awaiting an operation.

    Had a ball in the operating room with no fear and full of love and compassion for the doctor and her assistants.

    michael j
    Conshohocken, PA USA
    Budhist Initiate

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
