Spritzophrenia

humour, music, life, sociology. friendly agnostic.

Atheist Music

Posted by spritzophrenia on June 28, 2010

Welcome back to music week. Today, atheist music and there’s such a lot to choose from. In the end I’m going with XTC | Dear God (more below)

and

Mainly because I love Slayer. I wanted to post the title track of Slayer’s “Christ Illusion” but it doesn’t seem to be on youtube. So “Skeleton Christ” will have to do. Lyrics

Interestingly, I read that singer Tom Araya is some kind of nominal Catholic but says he’s quite happy to sing the lyrics his atheist bandmates write.

I came across a new word this morning – misotheism. I think this song expresses that.

Don’t forget to check out other posts in music week. See you tomorrow for day three.

3 Responses to “Atheist Music”

  1. How about “Born With A Tail” by the SuperSuckers?

    LOL

    This was my theme song back when I used to do a radio show

  2. […] course, atheists do have songs, I’ve written about atheist music and atheist […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
