Spritzophrenia

humour, music, life, sociology. friendly agnostic.

Tell Me What To Do!

Posted by spritzophrenia on December 23, 2009

Later today I’ll follow up the post on my pagan experience with something a little more chunky. Specifically, a look at integrity, hypocrisy and pagan ethics. But first, Please Tell Me What To Do.

Thanks for all the comments and interest. This blog, and the 21st Century Schizoid Project is here to help you. However, Spritzophrenia is new, and to do that effectively I need your help. Tell me what you’d like to read about. You already know a little of my story. What would help you? What would get the brain cells ticking over?

We’re about to start a new year – unless you’re Chinese or Muslim, but let’s not be pedantic. Here’s a list of topics which are exercising my heartbrain and I hope to cover in reasonable depth over the year.

Obviously there’s a big crossover between “feeling” and “thinking” topics. We are holistic beings, and I can’t do one very well without considering the other. As always I’ll keep throwing in humour and lighter stuff. My posts often include music and more general personal development tips.

Jonathan’s List for 2010

Feely Topics
(Personal experiences, and spiritual practice.)

* Would I go back to fundamentalist Christianity?

Thinky Topics
(Discussions, critical analysis, learning.)

* Islam – Peaceful or hateful religion?
* Psychoactive Drugs and the Spirit – Harmful or helpful?
* Celtic spirituality – What I can learn from my ancestors.
* Evil and our dark side – Anger, fear, hate and Barry Manilow
* Satanism – Just for heavy metal bands?

Interviews

* Ismael – a Muslim friend
* Sally – an ex-Catholic atheist

Who else would you like me to talk to? (Does anyone have the Pope’s phone number?) Is anyone here offering? You may have some spiritual experiences and teachings you’d like to share with me.

What would you add to this list? What would you take away? What, out of topics I’ve already covered would you like me to re-visit from another angle? What should I talk about in the book? What would help you in your journey?

3…2….1… comment!

listening to Altered Images | I Could Be Happy, Spiderbait | Fucken Awesome, Lenny Kravitz | Believe
tful [1] Hilarious critique of the Star Wars movies

[1] Today’s Fun Unrelated Link

13 Responses to “Tell Me What To Do!”

  1. What about experiential(ly:) topics? Like what you’ve found or done in your search that really works for you?

  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by jonathanhelix: At last, you can Tell Me What To Do! http://tinyurl.com/yl4yeo9 I want your opinions on what should be my blog focus for 2010 :)…

  3. Nicki said

    I would never have picked you as an previous Christian Jono.

    I was raised catholic, schools, church, alter ‘boy’ (I digged the robes), baptism (shudder), confirmation (arahhh it burns…..). I could feel the power of a room full of focused people but also feelt the misguidedness of it all. I think I stopped believing at 15. I’m glad I stopped. religion is a crappy thing in my opinion.

    The whole idea of religion makes me shiver, but I sometimes think without it imagine the harm those people normally occupied in it could do. So maybe it is not such a bad thing in that respect.

    I am interested in the mind games of christian heresies, the idea that god is really the devil and the devil is god sort of stuff. I’ll have a chat sometime about how if the christian god actually existed I would quite likely be on an opposing team.

    I don’t believe in gods/religion despite having some sort of spirituality, but I can be shown otherwise, but probably not until I die.

    Nicki

  4. Kim said

    I don’t know… is there any way you can have a board just for each religion so that you can add to it, and in a way it builds? Rather than just a series of threads in chronological order? I think you could go into depth on much of what you are writing in here.

    I think it also is good to describe what you grew up in and why you left?

  5. […] After all that I think next post will be light and humorous. I still want you to tell me what i should write about next. Please […]

  6. […] by spritzophrenia on January 3, 2010 Susan suggested I write about personal stuff in her comment. She thought you’d like to hear about practical experiences, ways to connect with g0d. Well, […]

  7. […] Thanks to all my new readers. A while back I asked for suggestions of what you’d like me to write about. Can I ask for a comment here. […]

  8. I just stumbled upon your blog…love it!

    I love the religious humor stuff, especially the ‘Satan’s Answer to Pat Robertson’! I’d also like to read more about your spiritual journey…especially if there are other things in life that aren’t completely related but have had an effect on your spirituality (your education, etc). My blog’s name kind of tells what has affected mine some. 🙂

    I’m new to blogging so I don’t know the ‘ettiquite’, but I’d like to add this to my blogroll, if that’s okay.

  9. […] …. uh… I got nothing. 1 hour ago « Religion is Bull****? Tell Me What To Do! […]

  10. […] Look back to an early post and see what I have and haven’t […]

  11. Latrice said

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before.
    So nice to find anyone with some authentic ideas on this subject.
    realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site
    is one thing that’s needed on the internet, somebody with a bit originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the web!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
